top of page
Writer's pictureJaclyn St James

Jaclyn St James, What happened?


So I keep hearing all different things lately about Miss Jaclyn St James. I have heard of a break down, that she was suicidal, someone died, so many things and yet it really is just very simple.

Sometime last week Jaclyn was live on Facebook with an apparent break down video. It has been reported that Jaclyn hasn't been seen since New Years Eve at Hunters!

We caught up with Miss St James outside of the local YouFit in Oakland Park, FL. So we had to chat! Here was our brief interview:

JK: Hello Miss St James, as you know you have a lot of people concerned about your well being and of course things are being said across the city and social networks about your latest Facebook Live Video of your break down! Can you tell us about that?

JSJ: Well across the city i find hard to believe but if you say so, lol Anyway I had a brief moment and I guess things really hit me hard that night. It was unexpected and kinda a big punch to the face kinda thing. As some of you know I do a lot of charity and fundraising work behind the scenes and I work on videos and lots of social media business and club promotions as well as my online magazine. Well when your stuck behind a desk for my real job and then all this you kinda put on weight and stuff and I started to get really depressed. I was all set to go out that night however things just were not working make up was off, hair was ugh and the biggest was a dress that I wore last month that fit nicely I couldn't get into! I was done!

JK: Have you ever done a live Facebook video before?

JSJ: I think I have but I always feel stupid talking to myself lol.

JK: So whats going on now and why haven't we seen you and your lovely self.

JSJ: Well honestly I sheltered myself into these people as Jaclyn the one that goes out for she is most popular and Shawn the homebody that like never goes out. I lost a few friends and just found myself tired of being alone, fat, unhappy and tired. So I decided I needed to do something about it. I went back to the gym, and cut my charity work in half and delegated (which is very hard for me to do) to some of the people that help me on the magazine some of the work who wanted to help. I love helping people and couldn't fail them! Honestly I needed a break.

JK: So whats next?

JSJ: Honestly photography! painting! My main focus right now is losing weight so I can be happy again and go out, I miss everyone, I miss the thumpa thumpa of the disco hits. I stopped so many things in the last ten years that I didn't even realize I did , things that my other half, my boy self did. I bought a camera and starting to take pictures again and hopefully start a website that one can see them kinda photography blog. As for the magazine its been three years now and I kinda want to end it for its a lot of work but I know there would be a lot of disappointed people. I stopped my videos last year and so many people were like mad. So I tried again but my heart was not into and that too was do to this depression I am in. So I am planning on going back to Hunters starting in May, it may not be every weekend but I miss it so much. I miss all the people that adore Jaclyn, and it use to make me very happy. So going forward I am trying to do things to bring me happiness and lose the things that get me down.

JK: Well you know I am a huge fan of every thing you do, I just love you! We hope you keep going and we do hope to see you out and about in Wilton Manors.

JSJ: Awww, your always so sweet. Well I love you too! You'll see me soon, I promise. Look for me hopefully May 6th, thats my next plan for my Disco nights back at Hunters! And I do really miss my community and ready to go out again but just need a little bit more time!


0 views0 comments
bottom of page